IDTechEx webinar focuses on 5G and low power wireless networks


21-08-2018

5G and low power wireless networks are the subject of a free webinar to be presented by Raghu Das (CEO, IDTechEx) and Dr Lulu Jiang (Technology Analyst, IDTechEx) on Thursday 30 August.

Low Power Wide Area Networks (LPWAN) have developed in multiple ways. On one hand you have the low power, unlicensed communication technologies, some of which are highly proprietary and focused on a particular application, versus large telecoms companies who have added low power versions as extensions of their cellular network. There are many types available with different governments and territories pushing different types.

In this webinar, Raghu Das and Dr Lulu Jiang will discuss:

  • Low Power Wireless Networks Explained: Sigfox, NB-IoT, LoraWan and others
  • Numbers of connections by network type and application
  • Who may win and why
  • Key features for 5G: fast speed, massive connections and low latency
  • The main applications that 5G will offer
  • Summary of 5G technique innovations such as physical layer, architecture etc.
  • Key techniques of mmWave, massive MIMO and spectrum sharing
  • Current state of 5G: Standardisation and trails
  • Challenges and future of 5G

This contents of this webinar are based on the new IDTechEx report IoT Low Power Wireless Networks and 5G 2019-2029: Global Forecasts, Technologies, Applications.

Exactly the same webinar will be held three times in one day. Please register for whichever session is most convenient for you.

Date: Thursday 30 August 2018
Duration: 45 minutes

Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
9:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
9:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am(GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
10:30am(GMT+9.30) Australian Central Time
11:00am(GMT+10) Australian Eastern Time
1:00pm (GMT+12) Auckland, New Zealand
Register for Webinar #1 here


Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT+1) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon(GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
Register for Webinar #2 here


Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon(Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT+1) London
Register for Webinar #3 here


>>Check system requirements

 

IDTechEx works at the forefront of technology innovation; assessing new technologies and their application by providing market research and intelligence services to our clients. Our clients use our insights to help make strategic business decisions and grow their organisations. We have provided these services since 1999 to clients around the world.

IDTechEx